Non-Resident Merit Scholarship

Applicant must be an entering freshman who is not a resident of Utah, and is a National Merit Finalist.

Award is a cash stipend awarded in addition to any tuition waiver the recipient might receive from the University through the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Award amount is per year for a maximum of eight semesters or until the recipient receives a baccalaureate degree, whichever comes first.

Renewable if recipient maintains a minimum 2.0 GPA and completes 24 hours of course work (20 of which must be graded) every two semesters. Grades are reviewed after the second, fourth, and sixth semester.


Deadline: February 1

Award type: Scholarship

Min. award:
Awarded anualy:
Unlimited awards:
Repay required:


Enrollment level: College Freshman

State: Hawaii, Colorado, Wisconsin, Nebraska, Alabama, Connecticut, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Hampshire, Nevada, Washington, Alaska, Montana, Georgia, New Mexico, Florida, South Dakota, Rhode Island, Maryland, Michigan, Vermont, North Dakota, West Virginia, Tennessee, California, Wyoming, South Carolina, Illinois, Massachusetts, Delaware, New York, Arizona, Indiana, Pennsylvania, Missouri, Virginia, Louisiana, District Of Columbia, Kentucky, Arkansas, Iowa, Ohio, Oregon, Kansas, Idaho, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Texas, New Jersey

National merit: National Merit Finalist

Contact Information

Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
105 Student Services Building Salt Lake City, UT 84112 United States
Phone: (801) 581-6211
Fax: (801) 585-6350