Non-Resident Transfer Diversity Scholarship

Applicant must be a transfer student who is not a resident of Utah. Application, recommendation, and online essay in which applicant illustrates their geographic, ethnic and/or cultural background, and how it will contribute to an educationally diverse experience for students at the University, are required to be submitted.

Recipient must pay the non-resident portion of the tuition cost.

Resident portion of the non-resident tuition for two semesters (fees not included).


Deadline: April 1

Award type: Scholarship

Award coverage: Other

Awarded anualy:
Unlimited awards:
Repay required:


Enrollment level: College Senior, College Junior

State: South Carolina, Minnesota, Washington, Mississippi, Florida, Texas, North Dakota, New York, New Hampshire, Montana, Wisconsin, Nebraska, Indiana, Connecticut, Georgia, District Of Columbia, Ohio, Tennessee, Pennsylvania, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Maine, Virginia, Hawaii, South Dakota, Vermont, Alabama, Louisiana, Kentucky, Kansas, New Mexico, Delaware, West Virginia, Alaska, Idaho, North Carolina, Colorado, Oklahoma, Nevada, Maryland, Oregon, Michigan, California, Wyoming, Arkansas, New Jersey, Iowa, Missouri

Misc: Transfer Student

Contact Information

Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
105 Student Services Building Salt Lake City, UT 84112 United States
Phone: (801) 581-6211
Fax: (801) 585-6350