Non-Resident Transfer Student Merit Scholarship

Applicant must be a transfer student with a minimum 3.8 GPA who is not a resident of Utah. Applicant must have completed a two0year college associate degree program or its equivalent in a state contiguous to Utah.

Recipient must pay the non-resident portion of the tuition cost.

Resident-portion tuition (fees not included).

Renewable if recipient re-applies.


Deadline: April 1

Award type: Scholarship

Award coverage: Other

Awarded anualy:
Unlimited awards:
Repay required:

Other criteria

Min. GPA:
Max. GPA:


State: Washington, Georgia, Connecticut, Ohio, West Virginia, Louisiana, North Carolina, Wyoming, Maine, Vermont, Kansas, New Hampshire, Tennessee, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Nebraska, North Dakota, Indiana, Montana, Nevada, Alaska, South Carolina, Arkansas, Kentucky, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, California, Florida, South Dakota, Missouri, Virginia, Colorado, Texas, Iowa, New York, Minnesota, Michigan, New Jersey, Wisconsin, Oregon, Arizona, Alabama, Maryland

Misc: Transfer Student

Contact Information

Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
105 Student Services Building Salt Lake City, UT 84112 United States
Phone: (801) 581-6211
Fax: (801) 585-6350