Scholarships in Adams

Academic Excellence Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: January 15

Applicant must have a minimum 3.75 GPA. Awarded to two of the top seniors from each accredited secondary school in Adams, Lawrence, Pike, and Scioto Counties, Ohio. FAFSA and letter of recommendation from a high school guidance counselor are required.


Betty C. Edwards Nursing Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a resident of Amas or Scioto County, OH pursuing an associate or bachelors degree in nursing full-time. Minimum 3.0 GPA required.


Appalachian Regional Grant

Award: $500, Deadline: August 1

Applicant must live in Appalachian County as defined by the Appalachian Regional Commission.