Scholarships in Sandusky

Delbert L. Latta Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: February

Applicant must be a resident of one of the following counties: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood. Selection based upon community/school activities, free enterprise essay, minimum 3.0 GPA, and moral character.


Ohio Newspapers Foundation Douthit Award

Award: $1,500, Deadline: March 31

Applicant must be a graduate from a high school in Cuyahoga, Lorain, Huron, Erie, Wood, Geauga, Sandusky, Ottawa, or Lucas Counties who is enrolled as a sophomore, junior, or senior at an Ohio college or university. Applicant must be majoring in a field relevant to the newspaper industry, particularly journalism, advertising, marketing, or a communications degree program. Minimum 3.0 GPA and college transcript required.