Scholarships in Civil Engineering, General

HDR/Hendry "Bud" Benjes Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: January 10

Applicants must be graduate students working towards master's degrees in the water science industry. Selection is based upon the overall strength of the application. This is a one-time award. Award is presented at the AWWA conference.


ACI Student Fellowship Program

Award: $15,000, Deadline: October 15

Applicants must be full-time undergraduate or graduate students nominated by a faculty member who is also a member of the ACI. Students must be studying engineering, construction management or another relevant field. Applicants may live anywhere in the world, but actual study must take place in the U.S. or Canada. Finalists for a fellowship must attend an ACI convention for an interview. In addition to the monetary award, the scholarship also includes conference fees, mentoring and a potential internship.