Scholarships in Travel Industry Management

Craig D. Newnan Memorial Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 19

Applicant must be a graduate of Lana'i high school. Preference is given to applicants majoring in education, travel industry management, or any other maritime industry related field.


Kurt W. Schneider Memorial Scholarship Fund

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 19

Applicant must be a graduating high school senior of Lana'i High School. Preference given to those looking to pursue a major in travel industry management.


A.M. Hargis Scholarship

Award: $3,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a graduating senior, nontraditional student or returning adult from Adams, Blaine, Boone, Buffalo, Clay, Custer, Dawson, Franklin, Furnas, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Hamilton, Harlan, Howard, Kearney, Loup, Merrick, Nance, Nuckolls, Phelps, Platte, Polk, Sherman, Valley, Webster or Wheeler County, NE who will pursue a certificate, diploma or associate degree in business, health, travel or tourism.