Scholarships in Agricultural Engineering

Abe and Rebecca Chavin Memorial Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: None

Selection is based upon academic performance and participation in school and civic activities.


Edward Mott Scholarship

Award: $250, Deadline: None

Selection is based upon academic potential, involvement in extracurricular activities, and financial need.


Easterm States Exposition Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 15

Preference is given to applicant who has participated in the Eastern States Exposition.


Iowa Farm Bureau Federation Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 1 (postmark date)

Applicant must be enrolled in an accredited college, university, or community college, or if still in high school, must have an expected graduation date in the spring. College applicants must be working toward a degree in either agriculture and/or agribusiness. Must be the son/daughter of an Iowa Farm Bureau member.


Myron and Elinor A. Kolbe Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a student residing in Lorain County. Field of study preference for, but not limited to, agriculture, animal science, or veterinary medicine. Financial need and academic performance considered. FAFSA and Student Aid Report are required. Award amount determined by committee.


Dan & Pauline Lutkenhouse & Hawaii Tropical Botanical Garden Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 19

Applicant must be a resident of the Hilo and Hamakua coasts and be majoring in agriculture, medicine, science or nursing.


John Deere Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 28

Applicant must be an undergraduate student wishing to pursue a career in an agricultural-related industry. Essay, two letters of recommendation, official transcript, student aid report, and financial aid award letters are required to be submitted.


Umatilla County Cattlemen's Association Scholarship

Award: $10,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a graduate of a Morrow or Umatilla County high school who will be enrolling as a college sophomore or above in an agriculture-related field at Blue Mountain Community College, Eastern Oregon University, Oregon State University, University of Idaho, or Washington State University. FAFSA and essay required.


Francisca C. Vrona Memorial Scholarship

Award: $3,000, Deadline: March 15

Applicant must be a graduating senior from a Thornapple Kellogg high school who will pursue a two- or four-year degree in a medical or science field. Financial need and minimum 3.5 GPA required.


AACE International Scholarships

Award: $8,000, Deadline: February 7

Applicant must be a full-time student enrolled in a program related to cost engineering/cost management (agricultural engineering, architectural engineering, building construction, business administration, chemical engineering, civil engineering, industrial engineering, manufacturing engineering, mechanical engineering, mining engineering, electrical engineering, and quantity surveying). Applicant must be in their final undergraduate year and have been accepted to attend a full-time graduate program in the next academic year. Minimum 3.0 GPA required.


Iowa Pork Foundation Scholarship

Award: $1,500, Deadline: April 1

Applicants must be Iowa residents who are enrolled at or who plan to enroll at a two-year or four-year postsecondary institution located in Iowa. They must be majoring in or have plans to major in an agriculture-related undergraduate program that focuses on swine production. They must maintain a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Selection is based on the overall strength of the application.