Scholarships in Electromechanical Tech./technician

Helena Rubinstein Foundation Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: August 12 (fall); March 16 (spring)

Applicant must be a full-time student with a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has completed at least 15 credits. Current FAFSA must be filed, personal statement, and two letters of recommendation must be submitted.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Kenny D. Barker Memorial Scholarship

Award: $3,000, Deadline: May 1

Applicant must be a graduating senior from Searcy High School who was in the agriculture education program and will study agriculture, mechanical technologies, or a technical trade.