Scholarships in Architectural Environmental Design

Stewardson Keefe LeBrun Travel Grant

Award: $20,000, Deadline: April 18

Applicant must be a United States citizen with a degree in architecture, who is a full-time practitioner, either licensed or unlicensed. Grant encourages travel within North America and overseas in the furtherance of the architectural education and professional development of the recipients. At least one award will be given to an architectural graduate who received their first professional degree at least five years prior to the date of submission.


Creative Experience Award

Award: $500, Deadline: May 14

Recipients of award work under the supervision of a faculty member for one year on a special project.


AWA Scholarship Awards

Award: $1,000, Deadline: April 16

Applicant must be a California resident attending an accredited school in California who has completed at least 18 units in their major in a program granting a degree or certificate. Selection is based solely upon merit.


Carolinas Air Pollution Control Association Annual Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must have a minimum cumulative 3.0 GPA in the College of Engineering and Science.


Philip D. Reed Undergraduate Fellowship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: None

Applicant must have a minimum 3.0 GPA and be majoring in civil, chemical, or environmental engineering.


Dana Griffin Soaper Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must be a full-time student(s) in the second year of Environmental Design who will return for the third year the following regular semester. Selection is based on proven academic performance, personality and character, contribution to coll, and professional potential.


Architecture and Planning Dean's Scholars Award

Award: $500, Deadline: March 2

Selection is based upon merit, minimum 3.5 GPA, full-time enrollment and at least 24 semester hours at CU-Boulder.


Anniversary Scholarship (Colorado AIA)

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must plan to continue his/her study toward architecture during the next academic year. Selection is based upon academic excellence, professional promise, financial eligibility and professional contribution to the college.


Producer's Council Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must be an environmental design undergraduate student in architecture who will be entering the first year of study toward the Master of Architecture in September following the award presentation. Applicant must be a Colorado resident.


Arthur A. and Florence G. Fisher Traveling Scholarship I and II (Colorado AIA)

Award: $2,200, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must have proven intent to formally study Architecture, may be architects licensed by and residing in Colorado or faculty of College of Architecture and planning at CU. Selection is based on project statement, proposed plan of procedure, expected accomplishment, itinerary with approximate date, tentative budget, and three letters of reference.


Hideo Sasaki Interdisciplinary Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must be entering their final year of degree during the next academic year.


Humphriespoll Architects Scholarship

Award: $1,425, Deadline: March 2

Applicant must be outstanding in design as well as in academic achievement.


Ruth E. Black Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: January 5

Applicant must be at least a part-time student, and be a resident of Hawaii. . Selection is based upon a minimum 3.0 GPA, and financial need. Preference is given to children of those in construction related fields: architecture and engineering.


Department of Environmental Design Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 1 (Priority)

Applicant must be enrolled at the University of Missouri at Columbia.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Raymond F. Cain Scholarship Fund

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 19

Applicant must major or concentrate in a field related to landscape architecture, demonstrate financial need and be a resident of Hawaii. Minimum 2.7 GPA required.


Michael Baker Corporation Scholarship Program for Diversity in Engineering

Award: $2,500, Deadline: April 19

Applicants must be female and/or minority (American Indian, Alaska Native, Asian, African-American, Latino, Hispanic, Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander) undergraduates who are studying architectural, civil or environmental engineering. They must be accepted at or enrolled full-time at an Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Pennsylvania (AICUP) member institution. They must be rising juniors and must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher. Employees of Michael Baker Corporation and their family members are ineligible. Selection is based on the overall strength of the application.


Karen Ann Shopis-Fox Memorial Scholarship

Award: $2,500, Deadline: March 15

Applicants must be Connecticut residents and be enrolled in an accredited post-secondary landscape architecture or environmental education program. Both undergraduate and graduate students may apply.


Kansas City IFMA Scholarship

Award: $500, Deadline: April 30

Applicants must be full-time undergraduates, full-time graduate students or part-time graduate students enrolled at a postsecondary institution located in Kansas or Missouri. They must be majoring in a subject that is related to facility management (such as business operations, construction science, interior design, environmental design, architecture or engineering). Selection is based on stated career goals, GPA, recommendations, extracurricular activities and applicant interview.


Recycling Research Foundation's National Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: June 1

Applicants must be pursuing a graduate level degree, be a U.S. citizen and have a minimum 2.5 GPA. The program is open to those seeking a graduate degree in a program that supports the scrap processing and recycling industry as a whole. The industry itself is both labor and mechanically intensive as scrap processors take old and new metals, paper, rubber, plastic, glass and more, and sort it into established grades which are highly sought after by manufacturers. The challenges of recycling on the scale of 200 billion pounds a year has given rise to new and innovative technologies as the recycling industry adapts to an ever changing marketplace of goods.