Scholarships in Mining And Petroleum Technol./technicians, Other

RMCMI Scholarship

Award: $2,750, Deadline: February 1

Applicant must be enrolled as a full-time student and be a resident of one of the RMCMI member states: Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Texas, Utah, or Wyoming.


Knights of Pythias Scholarship

Award: $1,880, Deadline: March 15

Applicant must be an Arizona resident, demonstrate financial need by filing FAFSA, and have declared a major.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Josephine Beam Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: February 14

Applicant must be matriculated in the College of Engineering or the College of Mines and Earth Sciences.


John S. Marshall Memorial Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: October 15

Applicants must be rising undergraduate juniors or seniors who are enrolled in an ABET-accredited mining engineering degree program on a full-time basis. They must be student members of the Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration (SME). They must have plans to pursue a career in the mining industry and must demonstrate financial need. Selection is based on the overall strength of the application.