Scholarships in Middle Eastern Studies

Helena Wylde Swiny and Stuart Swiny Fellowship

Award: $750, Deadline: December 15

Applicant must provide project statement, expected schedule of work, budget, curriculum vitae, and two letters of recommendation.


Fellowship with Albright Institute

Award: $18,500, Deadline: October 15

Applicant must have Ph.D. in archaeology, architecture art history, or classical studies. Applicant must be U.S. citizen or student studying in U.S. universities.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


ISF Scholarship

Award: $10,000, Deadline: March 21

Applicant must be Muslim or an active member of the Muslim community who is enrolled at an accredited university as an undergraduate (sophomore, junior, or senior) or graduate student (including Ph.D.) in the United States who is majoring in one of the sponsor's supported majors as found on their website. Minimum 3.0 GPA and United States citizenship/permanent residence required.


Rachel Corrie Memorial Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: February 3

Applicant must be a sophomore, junior, or senior at Evergreen State College majoring in conflict resolution studies or middle east studies.