Scholarships in Natural Resources Management And Policy

Marine Policy Fellowship

Award: -, Deadline: January 15

Applicant must have completed a doctorate degree or possess equivalent professional qualifications and must be interested in the conservation and management of marine/coastal resources. Transcripts, at least three personal references, and research proposal are required to be submitted.


Merv Leitch, Q.C. Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: May 1

Applicant must have a minimum 3.2 GPA. Selection is based upon academic merit and extracurricular activities. One award is for a second-year student in constitutional law, and the other is for a third-year student in natural resources law. Award is in Canadian dollars.


Wildlife Leadership Award

Award: $2,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must promote leadership in wildlife management and be a college junior or senior.


ITT-Rayonier Foundation Senior Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: March 15

Selection is based upon leadership, scholarship, and financial need.


Wilse and Else Jennings Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: March 15

Selection is based upon academic performance, professional potential, financial need, extracurricular activities, leadership, and goals/philosophies stated in application letter.


LaFontaine Memorial Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: January 30

Selection is based upon financial need.


Horton Hydrology Research Grant

Award: $10,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a graduate student studying hydrology, water resources, or a closely-related field.


Lambda Alpha International/Phoenix Chapter Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: March 15

Applicant must have completed minimum six credit hours in major and have declared a major. Applicant must be available to participate in interview with Lambda Alpha International Scholarship Committee.


School of Natural Resources General Award

Award: $5,000, Deadline: February 1 (Priority)

Applicant must be enrolled at the University of Missouri at Columbia.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Jim Kibler Agriculture Fund

Award: $300, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be attending a college or vocational agri-business program in anticipation of a career in agricultural marketing, agricultural management, agriculture technology, animal sciences, farming or natural resources management.


Clinton E. Missler Agri-Scholarship

Award: $200, Deadline: April 16

Applicant must be a resident of Wayne County who will pursue post-secondary education in an agriculture-related field. Financial need must be demonstrated.


North Dakota Petroleum Council Scholarship

Award: $2,000, Deadline: April 1

Applicant must be a full-time undergraduate student majoring in geology, earth science, geological engineering, petroleum engineering, energy economics and finance, process plant technology, energy management, petroleum production, mechanical maintenance, water and wastewater, or instrumentation and control at a North Dakota college/university, or have work/internship experience in the oil and gas industry. Minimum 3.0 GPA, college transcripts, letter of reference, and one-page essay required.