Scholarships in Juridical Science/legal Specialization (ll.m., M.c.l., J.s.d./s.j.d.)

Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Allen E. Grotke Scholarship

Award: $3,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a current or past graduate of a Johnson County high school who is pursuing a business-related, human resources or legal degree full-time at an accredited college or university. Minimum 2.0 GPA required.


Diversity Scholars Program

Award: $25,000, Deadline: August 15

Applicant must have successfully completed one year of a full-time Juris Doctor program at an American Bar Association (ABA) approved law school. Must demonstrate academic achievement, leadership, and writing/interpersonal skills. Cover letter, resume, transcript, and personal essay required.