Scholarships in Science, Tech. And Society


Award: $1,500, Deadline: February 1

Undergraduate scholarships are available to students who are enrolled in an approved four-year college or university that is either accredited by the Environmental Health Accreditation Council (EHAC) or is a NEHA Educational or Sustaining Member School (EHAC accredited colleges/universities and NEHA Educational and Sustaining Member Schools). The graduate scholarship is available to those students or career professionals who are enrolled in a graduate program at a recognized college or university with a declared curriculum in EH sciences and/or public health. Official application form, official copy of the academic transcript from the school in which the applicant is currently enrolled, two faculty letters of recommendation from the school in which the applicant is currently enrolled, and one letter of recommendation from an active NEHA member are required to be submitted.


Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Fellowship in Electrical History

Award: $17,000, Deadline: February 1

Applicant must have an undergraduate degree in engineering, the sciences, or the humanities and be doing full-time graduate work or post-doctoral research in the field of history. Selection is based upon potential for pursuing research in and contributing to electrical history.


Dibner Library Resident Scholars

Award: -, Deadline: January 15

Applicant must be working on a topic relating to the history of science and technology and who can make substantial use of collections in the Dibner Library. Historians, librarians, doctoral students, and post-doctoral scholars are welcome to apply. Scholars must be in residence at the Dibner Library during the award period.


Davies Memorial Scholarship

Award: $3,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a Colorado resident majoring in the arts and sciences, and must be enrolled in the coll. of Arts and Sciences. Selection is based upon academic performance and demonstrated financial need.


Marjorie Skiff Rose Scholarship

Award: $5,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a Colorado resident majoring in the arts and sciences. Selection is based upon financial need, a strong academic record, and evidence of personal integrity and good citizenship.


Montana Space Grant Fellowship

Award: $7,500, Deadline: April 1

Applicant must be a United States citizen who is enrolled as a full-time graduate student at a Montana Space Grant Consortium working on research projects in fields of study relevant to NASA's mission.


Harry T. and Dorothy Zahars Memorial Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a current or past male graduate of a high school in the city of Elyria, OH, pursuing education in engineering, medicine, or in the sciences. FAFSA and Student Aid Report are required.


Leadership, Excellence, Achievement & Diversity Program Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: March 1

Applicant must be a first generation college student and a student of color. Participation in minority Arts and Sciences program, Multicultural Engineering program or McNeils Academic program required.


NJ Center for Science and Technology Education Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: March 15

Applicant must have a minimum 3.0 GPA and a minimum combined SATI score of 1100. All applicants must be interviewed by NJ Center for Science and Technology Education.


Technology Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: September 30

Applicant must be a Pennsylvania resident who is a high school graduate with a minimum 3.0 GPA. Applicant must be enrolled in an approved science, technology, or allied health program at a Pennsylvania school, including community colleges, independent two-year colleges or private licensed schools offering approved programs. The goal of this program is to help address the critical need to educate and retain a workforce of highly trained technology experts that will help Pennsylvania attract and support new employers. Recipients of these scholarships must agree to work full-time in Pennsylvania following graduation, one year for each year that a scholarship award is received.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.


Foundation Academic Scholarship

Award: $1,000, Deadline: None

Applicant must be a new full-time freshman student majoring in the math or science area and who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement. Applicant must have a 90% unweighted high school average and a minimum 1100 SAT score or higher (24 ACT score or higher).