Scholarships in Medieval And Renaissance Studies

Eugene L. Cox Fellowship

Award: $7,000, Deadline: Early January

Applicant must be a graduate of Wellesley College pursuing further study abroad or in the United States.


William B. Schallek Memorial Graduate Fellowship Award

Award: $1,000, Deadline: February 28

Applicant must be a U.S. citizen or have applied for citizenship.


Patricia Collins Amaral Memorial Fund

Award: $600, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must be a senior who has a minimum 3.0 GPA and who has demonstrated the finest qualities of leadership through participation in campus organizations and has rendered service of significant benefit to the campus community.


Alumni Association Scholarship

Award: -, Deadline: February 15

Applicant must demonstrate community leadership and have met the award criteria established by the Alumni Association's Scholarship Committee. Applicant must have completed 12 credits last semester and 24 credits at Bridgewater State College as of December 31. Applicants who have transferred from Massachusetts Community Colleges, Dean College, or Quincy College are eligible to apply.